RSS

I Walk the Sky

11 Mar

 

I walk the sky, feet on the Earth,

head in the clouds.

My hair reaches out to the sun,

singing and dancing,

laughing to catch the

ebullient rays of its sizzling–

sun beaming down on my head–

caressing, teasing, warming, pleasing.

I walk the sky, feet on the sidewalk,

head in the galaxies–which

sail in an ear and weave and bob

and jump and stomp, twirling,

through my brain,

leaving sparkling newborn

molecules, that light the space,

then silently, swiftly

pass through the other ear.

I walk the sky, thoughts on the universes,

feet on the Earth.

Though my feet feel less gravity-bound

on occasion, as if I could float gently

up into the places where my mind

dwells more and more.

Where the sun warms the bottom 

of my feet, and the stars

beckon me to them with

songs of adventure and

whispers of new worlds to

explore.  Where the dance 

of the seen and unseen,

and lure of known and unknown,

draw me into the mysterious

realm of things which seem

somehow familiar yet just out of reach.

I’ve walked the sky, feet on the Earth, 

and will, someday if I’m lucky,

sail through the spaces,

between the galaxies and stars

and planets, and that which

is but cannot be seen by us

right now. 

I walk the sky.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 11, 2013 in People

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “I Walk the Sky

  1. Daniella

    April 5, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    This is a message to the admin. Your website:https://breannaldh.wordpress.com/2013/03/11/i-walk-the-sky/ is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I came to this page via Google but it was hard to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your website: http://aerotraffic.com/web-traffic/. I managed to get over 10,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic than you have now. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

     

Leave a Reply

 
